Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Barbara Reynolds Memorial Archives: MS6: Anti-War Movement Papers

Scope of MS6

Manuscripts, booklets/pamphlets, personal correspondence, news clippings are found in this series. "No More Hiroshima" and  "Gensuikin News", both Japanese peace movement publications, as well as "The Peacemaker" published by the Peacemaker movement are in this series. "WIN Magazine" and other publications protesting war/advocating peace are included.  Peace Movements from the Vietnam War and forward, Conscientious Objection from the second world war and forward, and War Tax Resistance efforts comprise a significant portion of the collection after the serial publications. Catholic, Jewish, Mennonite, Hopi Native American Indians, and Quaker materials are also found in this series.

 

 

 

 

MS6-subseries I Vietnam Files

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
4 3 27 Agent Orange 1965-1987
4 3 28 Antipersonnel Weapons 1965-1975
4 3 29 March on Washington, April 24th, 1971 1971
4 3 30 My Lai 1988-1992
4 3 31 Newspaper Clippings and Publications; 1963-1964  1962-1964
4 3 32 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: 1965 1965
4 3 33 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: 1966 1966
4 3 34 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: 1967-1969 1967-1969
4 3 35 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: 1970-1971 1970-1971
4 3 36 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: 1972-1978 1972-1978
4 3 37 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: 1980-1995 1980-1995
4 3 38 Newspaper Clippings and Publications: No Dates No dates
4 3 39 Poster: End of the War Now Rally No dates
4 3 40 Protest Actions 1965-1967
4 3 41 Protest Statements: 1963-1966 1963-1966
4 3 42 Protest Statements: 1967-1981 1967-1981
4 3 43 Protest Statements: No Dates No dates
4 3 44 US Government Statements 1963-1966 1963-1966
4 3 45 US Government Statements 1966-1967 1966-1967
4 3 46 US Government Statements 1969-1985 1969-1985
4 3 47 Vietnam-General 1964-1991
4 3 48 Vietnam and North Vietnam-Personal Accounts 1965-1990
4 3 49 Vietnam Booklets 1961-1966 1961-1966
4 3 50 Vietnam Booklets 1967-1990 1967-1991
4 3 51 Vietnam Magazine 1977-1978 1977-1978
4 3 52 Vietnam Magazine 1979 1979
4 3 53 Vietnam Magazine 1980 1980
4 3 54 Vietnam Magazine 1981 1981
4 3 55 Vietnam Memorial/Veterans 1981-1983
4 3 56 Vietnam Veterans' Problems 1969-1985

 

MS6-subseries II Conscientious Objection

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
4 4 1 Booklet-AFSC Peacemaking Careers/ Alternatives to Military Careers 1977-1981
4 4 2 Booklets 1940-1979
4 4 3 Civilian Public Service Camps-articles and newspaper clippings 1941-1945
4 4 4 Civilian Public Service Camps-Newsletters and General Information 1940-1989
4 4 5 Civilian Public Service Camps-Poetry (William Everson and Jacob Sloan) 1940-1945
4 4 6 Draft Resistance  1968
4 4 7 Eichel Family  1957
4 4 8 Lee Stern Papers 1960-1994
4 4 9 Lee Stern Papers (Original Papers) 1940-1992
4 4 10 Militarism  1969-1991
4 4 11 Militarism in Education  1978-1991
4 4 12 Military Recruitment  1966-1989
4 4 13 Military Recruitment: Universal Military Training  1944-1948
4 4 14 Pacifism  1935-1990
4 4 15 Pacifism A.J Muste 1942-1960
4 4 16 Samuel Cooper Correspondence (CO WWII) 1942-1981
4 4 17 US/Japan Missionaries  1913-1992
4 4 18 Women in the Military  1980-1985

 

MS6 subseries III Peace Movement General

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
4 4 19 General 21st Anniversary World Conference Against A & H Bombs 1964-1966
4 4 20 General- Birthday Cards for Korean Prisoners  1975-1978
4 4 21 Booklets  1950-1983
4 4 22 Central Org. Committee for Sending National Delegation to UNO 1975-1976  
4 4 23 Christian Peace Conference  1972
4 4 24 Citizens Group to Convey Testimonies of Hiroshima and Nagasaki  1972-1978
4 4 25 General--Friendly Association for Wishing Peace No dates
4 4 26 General- Hiroshima International Forum  1975
4 4 27 General -Hiroshima Peace Institute-Newsletter  1998-2002
4 4 28 Hiroshima/Nagasaki Pearl Harbor 1981-1991
4 4 29 General- Individual Responses/ Otto, Nathan  1954-1977
4 4 30 General- International Youth Seminar 1979-1985
4 4 31 General-Japan Council for Religionist for Peace 1972-1995
4 4 32 General- Japan Peace for Vietnam Committee 1965-1967
4 4 33 General- Japan Peace Research Group 1974-1990
4 4 34 General- Kakkin Kaigi 1959-1975
4 4 35 General -Misc. 1962-1984 1962-1984
4 4 36 General- Misc 1985-2001 1985-2001
4 4 37 No Cut Movement 1945
4 4 38 Ohdake Foundation 1974-1976
4 4 39 Oomoto 1973-1977
4 4 40 Osaka Association of A-bomb Victims 1975-1984
4 4 41 Peace and Change: A Journal of Peace Research 1982
4 4 42 Peace Education, Japan 1950-1985
4 4 43 Peace March, 1977 Tokyo to Hiroshima 1977-1978
4 4 44 Postcards 1942-1995
4 4 45 Re-Unification Movement 1977-1978
4 4 46 Sohyo News 1967-1968
4 4 47 The Peace Society for the 5th Fukuryu Movement 1954-1976
4 4 48 The Peacemaker One :  vol. I, 1949 - vol. V, 1953 (misc.) 1949-1953
4 4 49 The Peacemaker Two :  vol. V, 1953 - vol. XI, 1958 (misc.) 1953-1958
4 4 50 The Peacemaker Three : vol. XI, 1958 - vol. 14, 1961 (misc.) 1958-1961
4 4 51 The Peacemaker Four :  vol. 14, 1961 - vol. 17, 1964 (misc.) 1961-1964
4 4 52 The Peacemaker Five : vol. 17, 1964 - vol. 20, 1967 (misc.) 1964-1967
4 4 53 The Peacemaker Six : vol. 20, 1967 - vol. 23, 1970 (misc.) 1967-1970
5 1 1 The Peacemaker Seven : vol. 23, 1970 - vol. 27, 1974 (misc.) 1970-1974
5 1 2 The Peacemaker Eight : vol. 27, 1974 - vol. 31, 1978 (misc.) 1974-1978
5 1 3 U.S. Military Protests 1977
5 1 4 U.S. Policy Booklets 1954-1984
5 1 5 WIN Magazine 1 : Feb. 15, 1968 - March 1, 1973 (misc.) 1968-1973
5 1 6 WIN Magazine 10 : January 1, 1983 - October 1983 (Final Issue) (misc.) 1983
5 1 7 WIN Magazine 2 : April 12, 1973 - October 10, 1974 (misc.) 1973-1974
5 1 8 WIN Magazine 3 : May 15, 1975 - July 29, 1976 (misc.) 1975-1976
5 1 9 WIN Magazine 4 : February 17, 1977 - November 8, 1979 (misc.) 1977-1979
5 1 10 WIN Magazine 5 : January 17, 1980 - December 15, 1980 (misc.) 1980
5 1 11 WIN Magazine 6 : March 15, 1981 - August 15, 1981 (misc.) 1981
5 1 12 WIN Magazine 7 : Fall 1981 - December 15, 1981 (misc.) 1981
5 1 13 WIN Magazine 8 : January 1, 1982 - June 1, 1982 (misc.) 1982
5 1 14 WIN Magazine 9 : June 15, 1982 - December 15, 1982 (misc.) 1982
5 1 15 Women Join Hands for Peace 1967
5 1 16 World Association of World Federalists 1953-1972
5 1 17 World Citizens 1973-1994
5 1 18 Zengakuren (National Student's Association) 1961
5 1 19 Serva 1967-1989
5 1 20 Manuscripts: Living for a Peaceful Tomorrow (Draft) 1977-1981
5 1 21 Manuscripts: Living for a Peaceful Tomorrow 1977
5 1 22 Manuscripts: Living for a Peaceful Tomorrow Correspondence 1972-1986
5 1 23 Papers and Dissertations: "The Japanese Peace Movement Since the Droppings of the Atomic Bombs Over Hiroshima and Nagasaki" Joel Fridgegn 1975

 

MS6 subseries IV Peace Making

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
5 1 25 BAHA'I 1986-1991
5 1 26 Brethren Materials 1976-1981
5 1 27 Caldecott, D. Helen 1980-1994
5 1 28 Catholic Materials 1977-1989
5 1 29 Children's Peace Statue 1994-1995
5 1 30 Denominational Resolutions 1981-1987
5 1 31 Friends' Materials 1960-1993
5 1 32 Friends Peace Team Project 1994
5 1 33 Functional Pathways to Peace: A Study Guide  
5 1 34 Jewish Peace Fellowship 1953-1992
5 1 35 June 12, 1982 Rally  1982
5 1 36 League of Nations 1924
5 1 37 Mennonite Materials 1944-1976
5 1 38 Monteverde Friends Community  1951-1987
5 1 39 Nobel Peace Prize 1980-1996
5 1 40 Nuremberg Principles  1989-1992
5 1 41 "Peace Armies" 1983-1996
5 1 42 Peace Essay Contest Guide 1982-1993
5 1 43 The Ribbon 1983-1993
5 1 44 The Ribbon :A Celebration of Life (Booklet) 1985
5 1 45 Peace Pilgrim 1978-1993
5 1 46 Peace Poster: Pre War WWII No dates
5 1 47 Peace Sites 1985-1996
5 1 48 Peacemakers 1944-1995
5 1 49 Peacemakers Litsunid 1946-1954
5 1 50 Peacework 1985
5 1 51 Prince of Peace Declamation Contest 1934-1935 1934-1935
5 1 52 Socially Responsible Investing  1984-1991
5 1 53 Spiritual Basis for Peacemaking 1951-1995
5 1 54 United Nations 1945-1996
5 1 55 Peace and Women 1966-1994
5 1 56 World Assembly of Religious Workers for General and Nuclear Disarmament 1981
5 1 57 World Congress for General Disarmament and Peace: Address by N.S Khrushchev 1962

 

MS6-Subseries V Japanese Peace Movements

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
5 1 58 Gensuiko- Japan Council Against A&H Bomb 1957-1979
5 1 59 No More Hiroshima (1957-1965) 1957-1965
5 1 60 No More Hiroshima (1966-1969) 1965-1969
5 1 61 No More Hiroshima (1970-1975) 1970-1980
5 1 62 No More Hiroshima (1983) 1983
5 1 63 Gensuikin News 1960-1970 1960-1970
5 1 64 Gensuikin News 1972-1975 1964-1977
5 1 65 Gensuikin News 1976- 1976-1984

 

MS6 subseries VI Peace Ambassadors

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
5 2 1 Correspondence-General 1960-1970
5 2 2 Dramalouge for the 25th Year of the Nuclear Age No dates
5 2 3 Finances 1970-1975
5 2 4 Hopi/White Roots of Peace 1961-1970
5 2 5 Location- Indianapolis/ Evanston 1969-1970
5 2 6 Location-Austin 1970
5 2 7 Location-Los Angeles (Retreat) 1970
5 2 8 Location- New York 1968-1970
5 2 9 Location- La Verne 1969-1970
5 2 10 Location- Oakland 1970
5 2 11 Location- Philadelphia 1970
5 2 12 Location- San Francisco  1970
5 2 13 Location- Santa Barbara 1970
5 2 14 Location- Schedules 1969-1971
5 2 15 Location- Syracuse/ Buffalo 1970
5 2 16 Location- Washington 1969-1970
5 2 17 Norman Cousins and Takuo Matsumoto Nobel Peace Prize Nomination 1964-1970
5 2 18 Peace Ambassador Accounts and Backgrounds 1971
5 2 19 Planning-General No dates
5 2 20 Publications-Social Questions -Bulletins  1970

 

MS6-subseries VII War Tax Resistance

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
5 2 21 Booklets 1966-1979
5 2 22 Newsletters and Publications 1948-1994
5 2 23 Newspaper Clipping and Articles 1960-1987
5 2 24 Pamphlets 1966-1975
5 2 25 War Tax Concerns 1974-1978
5 2 26 War Tax Concerns Booklets  1986-1987
5 2 27 War Tax Resisters  1950-1992
5 2 28 War Tax Resisters- Barbara, Reynolds 1969-1973
5 2 29 World Peace Tax Fund 1971-1979
5 2 30 Misc. 1966-1989

MS6-subseries VIII-Individual Responses

Cabinet Drawer File Order  Title of Folder Dates of Archives
5 2 31 Hester, Hugh 1945-1981
5 2 32 McMillian, Mary 1968
5 2 33 Osborn, Earl Dodge 1977
5 2 34 Somerville, John 1980-1994
5 2 35 Dr. Spock (Clippings) 1964-1969
5 2 36 Templin, Ralph 1959-1974
5 2 37 Wells, Charles A. No Dates

 


Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License