Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Barbara Reynolds Memorial Archives: MS4: Creative Responses to the Atomic Bomb

Scope of MS4

Expressions of and responses to the atomic bombings and anti-nuclear movements include manuscripts, poetry, essays, photographs, art, film, dance, children's books, memoirs, and poetry. These works are presented as the work in process as well as finished projects.  Some non-fiction works such as "Project Gen" are also found in this collection. Reactions to the bombings focus on grief and pain while anger is portrayed in anti-nuclear movements.

 

 

 

 

MS4 Subseries I Art

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 14 Art 1975
3 2 15 Dream Tree 1990
3 2 16 Hiroshima Panels-Exhibition  1970-1995
3 2 17 Hiroshima Panels- Iri and Toshi Maruki-ehibits 1969-1988
3 2 18 Hiroshima Panels- Articles 1970-1971
3 2 19 Herbster, Hildgard No Dates
3 2 20 Kazuaki, Kita Sculpture 1982-1995
3 2 21 Kiri-E Cloth Painting No Dates
3 2 22 Munio Makuuci 1975-1976
3 2 23 Nagasaki Panels, Shiroyama School 1964-1965

 

MS4: Subseries II Architecture

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 24 Architecture-Brandt-Heidi-Peace-Learning Center 1991-1992

 

MS4-Subseries III Booklets

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folders Dates of Archives
3 2 25 Booklets 1969

 

MS4-Subseries IV Consider the Lillies

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 26 Consider the Lilies 1995

 

MS4-Subseries V Dance

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 27 Dance No Dates

 

MS4-Subseries VI Drama

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 28 A Purpose Prejudicial by Murray Shelmerdine 1969-1979
3 2 29 Draft of a Play on Tithing for Hiroshima by Margaret L.D. Hatch No Dates
3 2 30 Dramalogue for the 25th Year of the Nuclear Age by World Friendship Center No Dates
3 2 31 Dramalogue for the 50th Year of the Nuclear Age by World Friendship Center 1970
3 2 32 Ghosts of Hiroshima by Deborah Lubar 1983
3 2 33 Glass by Mark J. Dunau 1977
3 2 34 Newspiece by Sandra Marie Fluck 1982
3 2 35 Overkill and Megalove by Norman Corwin No Dates
3 2 36 The Bomb that Fell on America by Herman Hagedorn No Dates
3 2 37 The Messiah Project: A Political/Religious Fantasy in Three Parts by James E. Taylor 1985
3 2 38 U.S Drama General 1977-1989
3 2 39 Which Way the Wind? by Phillip C. Lewis 1959

 

MS4-Subseries VII Film

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 40 Children of the A-Bomb 1954-1958
3 2 41 Gass, Karl (Germany) 1995-1996
3 2 42 HIROSHIMA-NAGASAKI 1970
3 2 43 Japanese Films 1975-1982
3 2 44 Manuscript: Rip Van Wrinkle Renascent: The First Anti-Nuclear Movie 1984
3 2 45 Sadako (Informed Documentary) 1988-1993
3 2 46 The Second Hiroshima International Amateur Film Festival 1977
3 2 47 Film Proposal-Dark Circle No Dates
3 2 48 Film Proposal- Hibakusha 1982
3 2 49 Film Proposal- Mission of Mercy 1987-1990
3 2 50 Film Proposal- The Price 1984

 

MS4 Subseries VIII Friendship Doll Project

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 2 52 Books: Nonfiction 1927-1929
3 2 53 Books: Welcome to the American Doll Messengers, 1927 1927
3 2 54 Bridges of Friendship, Wilmington College, Correspondence 2009-2010
3 2 55 Bridges of Friendship, Wilmington College, Printed Materials 1955-2010
3 2 56 Bridged of Friendship, Wilmington College, Misc. 2009-2010
3 2 57 Continuing Friendship Dolls Projects 2006-2008
3 2 58 Continuing Friendship Dolls Projects-Hope (Cuba Friends Meeting) 2006-2010
3 2 59 Correspondence, Hiatt, Muriel 1984-1986
3 2 60 Correspondence, Toyama, Hirobumi 1983-2004
3 2 61 Creative Responses-Fiction 1984-2008
3 2 62 Ellen C. 1926-2002
3 2 63 Ellen C. Homecoming 2010 2010
3 2 64 Friendship Treasure Chest 1997-2002
3 2 65 Mary Lib Stanfield's Research Notebook One 1987-2004
3 2 66 Mary Lib Stanfield's Research Notebook Two 2002-2008
3 2 67 Nagasaki Exhibit 2003/2007 2003-2009
3 2 68 Online Resources 2004-2009
3 2 69 Other Individual Dolls 1927-2009
3 2 70 Periodicals 1925-2008
3 2 71 Toyama Hirobumi- Other Peace Projects 1982-1998

 

MS4 Subseries IX Literature

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 3 1 The Bomb that Fell on America- Hermann Hagedorn 1978
3 3 2 Chronicles of a Survivor by Katherine Johnson 1994
3 3 3 KOKESHI 1996
3 3 4 The Ringing of the Bell by Joshua M. Paulson 1987-1990
3 3 5 Manuscripts: Book Proposals 1949-1977
3 3 6

Manuscripts: Children's Books

1976-1985
3 3 7 Manuscripts "Festival of the Dead", Dorothy Stroup No Dates
3 3 8 Manuscripts "Hiroshima Notes" Kenzaboro Oe 1964-1975
3 3 9 In the Sky Over Nagasaki 1977
3 3 10 Living Under the Atomic Cloud 1949-1983
3 3 11 School Children's Compositions-Wishes No Dates
3 3 12 Papers and Dissertations: A-Requiem Atomic Bomb Literature-30 years After by Yoshiko Y. Samuel  1976
3 2 13 Papers and Dissertations: The Poetry of Kurihara Sadako, A Hibakusha Poet by Dan Carole 1946-1976

 

MS4 Subseries X Music

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 3 14 Music-Atomic Bomb 1963-1994
3 3 15 Music-Japanese 1967-1977
3 3 16 Music-Peace 1960-1983

 

MS4 Subseries XI Nonfiction

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 3 17 Children of the Paper Cranes 1984-1988
3 3 18 Let There be a World 1963
3 3 19 Project Gen 1977-2008
3 3 20 Peace Trees 2015

 

MS4 Subseries XII Peace Cranes

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 3 21 Peace Cranes-General 1960-1995
3 3 22 Peace Cranes-Newspaper Clippings 1975-1996

 

MS4-Subseries XIII Poetry

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 3 23 Happy Thoughts for Armageddon- Neumann Reynolds  1983
3 3 24 Hiroshima: An Anthology of Haiku 1965
3 3 25 Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Hiroshima by Fazil Husnu Daglarca 1970
3 3 26 Legacy by June Miller Thomas 1961-1993
3 3 27 Miyao Ohara (Translator) 1975
3 3 28 Not From the Victor: Poems for Peace and Education 1965
3 3 29 Nuclear Prayer by Bilem Kern 1978-1980
3 3 30 Poetry-Poems, Japanese 1975-1988
3 3 31 Poetry-Poems, Non-Japanese 1945-1995
3 3 32 Saddako Kurihara 1976-1989
3 3 33 Shinoe Shoda 1976
3 3 34 The Songs of Hiroshima 1970-1989
3 3 35 Subway Prayer and Other Songs of the Inner City-Thomas Krampf 1976
3 3 36 To Dance with Uranium by John Bradley 1995
3 3 37 Papers and Dissertations: The Poetry of Kurihara, Saddako, a Hibakusha Poet by Dan Carol  

MS4 Subseries XIV Photography

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
3 3 38 Creative Responses- Photography General No Datess
3 3 39 Del Tredini 1984
3 3 40 Sasaki 1973-1977
3 3 41 Tom Ives 1984-1985

 


Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License