Skip to Main Content

Peace Resource Center: Barbara Reynolds Memorial Archives : MS1: Barbara Reynolds Hiroshima and Nagasaki Memorial Collection

Scope of MS1: Hiroshima and Nagasaki Memorial Collection

This  collection is rich in content from manuscripts and educational materials, testimonials, and correspondence. Individuals from Bertrand Russell, Senator Mark Hatfield, John Whittier Treat, Joan Baez, and numerous others speak to their positions on war and and efforts on anti-nuclear positions. Manuscripts and testimonials from Hibakusha and non-Japanese Hibakusha, US/Japan relations pertaining to topics such as relocation of Japanese, Kamikaze pilots  as well as notes from the Auschwitz Committee of Hiroshima are part of this collection. Hiroshima peace initiatives from paper cranes and Vietnam Orphans as well as by the YMCA are included. Additionally, research reports on medical effects of the bombings produced by the Atomic Bomb Casualty Commission can be found in this collection. 

MS 1 Subseries I: Hiroshima

MS1 Subsubseries I: Hiroshima-City Hall

File Cabinet Number Drawer Number Order Number of File  Title of File Dates of Materials 
1 1 1 A-Dome Preservation Committee  No Dates
1 1 2 A-Bomb Surveys 1975-1978
1 1 3 Brochures and Maps 1961-1977
1 1 4 Hiroshima City Hall: Correspondence 1950-1985
1 1 5 Hiroshima Appeal Committee 1973-1979
1 1 6 Magazines 1945-1946
1 1 7 City Peace Plans 1948-1949
1 1 8 Hiroshima City Hall: Peace Culture Foundations-Newsletters 1978-1996
1 1 9 Hiroshima City Hall: Peace Culture Foundations-Publications 1970-1990
1 1 10 Peace Declarations 1948-2011
1 1 11 Peace Memorial Museum 1969-1998
1 1 12 Hiroshima City Hall: Peace Memorial Observances 1948-1990
1 1 13 Peace Park No Dates
1 1 14 Pictures 1945-1955
1 1 15 Hiroshima City Hall: Solidarity of Cities International Project of Peace and Culture 1983-1989

MS1 Subsubseries II: Hiroshima-Individuals

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives within
1 1 16 Fitsgerald, Mark 1950
1 1 17 Hamai, Shinzo 1948-1996
1 1 18 Harada, Tomin 1970-1999
1 1 19 Hatada, Shin 1970
1 1 20 Iwamatsu, Shigetoshi 1976
1 1 21 Kagawa, Toyohiko 1936-1977
1 1 22 Keiko, Murakami No Dates
1 1 23 Kurihara, Sadako 1952-1977
1 1 24 Matsumoto, Takuo 1945-1975
1 1 25 Matsumoto, Takuo, Correspondence 1969-1973
1 1 26 Morishita, Hiromu No Dates
1 1 27 Moritaki, Ichino 1958-1975
1 1 28 Sasaki, Saddako 1963-1988
1 1 29 Shibata, Shingo 1969-1983
1 1 30 Shigeto, Fumio 1975
1 1 31 Takabatoke, Yuon 1950-1975
1 1 32 Takayama, Hitoshi 1969-1978
1 1 33 Tanimoto, Kiyoshi 1955-1998
1 1 34 Yamada, Satsuo 1970-1975

MS1 Subsubseries III: Hiroshima-Peace Initiatives

Cabinet Drawer File Number Title of File Dates of Archives 
1 1 35 Auschwitz Committee of Hiroshima 1964-1982
1 1 36 Hiroshima Conference 1970, Civil Session 1970
1 1 37 Hiroshima Conference 1970, Main Session 1967-1975
1 1 38 Hiroshima Institute for Peace Education 1972-1975
1 1 39 Hiroshima International Amateur Film Festival 1974-1979
1 1 40 Hiroshima Mother's Association  1963
1 1 41 Hiroshima Orphans 1953-1977
1 1 42 Hiroshima Peace Center 1950-1952
1 1 43 Hiroshima Peace Initiatives: Hiroshima Peace Pilgrimage  1962
1 1 44 Hiroshima Peace Science Institute 1975-2010
1 1 45 Hiroshima Peace Society 1949
1 1 46 Hiroshima Peace Rotary Club 1977
1 1 47 Hiroshima Sokka Gakkai Meeting   1975-1978
1 1 48 Hiroshima Peace Initiatives: Hiroshima Study Group Association 1967
1 1 49 Hiroshima Teachers Union 1969-1978
1 1 50 Let's Take "Peace Offensive" Now 1977
1 1 51 Mass Media 1973
1 1 52 Memorial Cathedral for World Peace No Dates
1 1 53 Hiroshima Peace Initiative: Peace Crane Club (Orizuru Kai) -Booklets 1958-1966
1 1 54 Hiroshima Peace Initiative: Peace Crane Club (Orizuru Kai) -General 1959-1983
1 1 55 Paper Dolls for Peace 1966
1 1 56 Society of "Let us Bequeath the Legacy of Peace to our Beloved Children" 1977-1978
1 1 57 Hiroshima Peace Initiative: Summer Cloud (Book) Correspondence  1976
1 1 58 UNESCO Youth Club 1977
1 1 59 Vietnam Orphans Aid Committee  1967-1968
1 1 60 World Peace Study Mission 1963
1 1 61 Y.M.C.A 1965-1989

Subseries II: Nagasaki

MS1 Subseries II Nagasaki: Subsubseries I: Nagasaki-City Hall

Cabinet Drawer File Number Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 2 1 Nagasaki City Hall: A Collection of Children's Compositions on Peace from Nagasaki 1976
1 2 2 Bombing Crew from 'Bock's Car' 1975
1 2 3 Nagasaki City Hall: Brochures 1975-1980
1 2 4 Nagasaki City Hall: Correspondence  1974-1985
1 2 5 Peace Declarations 1974-2004
1 2 6 Photographs: Book: Nagasaki: The Collection of A-bomb Photographs Returned from America No Dates

MS1 Subseries II Nagasaki: Subsubseries II-Individuals

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 2 7 Akizuki, Tatsuichiro 1973-1974
1 2 8 Motoshima, Hiroshima (Mayor of Nagasaki) 1989-1994
1 2 9 Nagai, Takashi No Dates
1 2 10 Saito, Masahiko No Dates
1 2 11 Nagasaki Individuals: 'Document of A-Bombed Nagasaki' Dr. Tatsuichiro Akizuki  2006-2017

MS1 Subseries II Nagasaki: Subsubseries III-Peace Initiatives

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 2 12 Nagasaki Peace Initiative: Nagasaki Appeal Committee  1977-1980
1 2 13 Nagasaki Peace Initiative: Society for Keeping the Testimonies of A-bomb Victims 1971-1976
1 2 14 Nagasaki Peace Initiative: Society for Peace Education 1975

 

MS 1 Subseries III: Hibakusha

MS 1 Subseries III: Hibakusha: Subsubseries I-Hibakusha-Japanese

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Date of Archives
1 2 15 Hibakusha, Japanese: Friends of Hibakusha 1983-1991
1 2 16 Hibakusha, Japanese: Hibakusha: A-bomb Survivors Home 1971-1978
1 2 17 Hibakusha, Japanese: Church World Service (Doll Project) 1961
1 2 18 Hibakusha, Japanese: Legislation 1965-1980
1 2 19 Hibakusha, Japanese: Lucky Dragon 1954-1962
1 2 20 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: 1951-1961 1951-1961
1 2 21 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: 1962-1968 1962-1968
1 2 22 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: 1970-1979 1970-1979
1 2 23 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: 1980-1984 1980-1984
1 2 24 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: 1985-1989 1985-1989
1 2 25 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: 1990-2003 1990-2003
1 2 26 Hibakusha, Japanese: Personal Accounts: No Dates No Dates
1 2 27 Hibakusha, Japanese: Interviews with Atomic Survivors 1972-1995
1 2 28 Hibakusha, Japanese: Katano City: A-bomb Sufferers Association 1978
1 2 29 Hibakusha, Japanese: World Conference for Nuclear Disarmament & Relief of Hibakusha 1977-1979
1 2 30 Hibakusha, Japanese: Hibakusha: Misc. 1958-1985

 

MS 1 Subseries III: Hibakusha: Subsubseries II-Non-Japanese

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 2 31 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: Center for Atomic Radiation Studies No Dates
1 2 32 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: Committee for US Veterans of Hiroshima and Nagasaki 1979-1981
1 2 33 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: Korean 1971-1989
1 2 34 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: Military 1975-1988
1 2 35 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: National Association of Atomic Veterans-General 1961-1988
1 2 36 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: National Association of Atomic Veterans-Newsletter 1980-1984
1 2 37 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: National Association of Atomic Veterans-Newsletter 1985-1996
1 2 38 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: National Association of Radiation Survivors 1983-1994
1 2 39 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: POW(s) US 1945-1979
1 2 40 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: Schafe, Rene (Dutch, POW, Nagasaki) 1980-1981
1 2 41 Hibakusha Non-Japanese: US Non-Military 1975-1976

 

MS 1 Subseries III: Hibakusha: Subsubseries III-Hibakusha Manuscripts

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates
1 2 42 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Doctor Tomin Harada's Autobiography-Rough Copy 1980
1 2 43 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima-Correspondence  1970-1979
1 2 44 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima- Folder 1 1969
1 2 45 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima- Folder 2 1969
1 2 46 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima- Folder 3 1969
1 2 47 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima- Folder 4 1969
1 2 48 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima- Folder 5 1969
1 2 49 Hibakusha Manuscripts: Testimony of Hiroshima Translation 1969-1970
1 2 50 Hibakusha Papers and Dissertations  
1 2 51 Papers and Dissertations: "Status of the Hibakusha in the United States" by Rosemary George 1975

 

MS1 Subseries III: Subsubseries IV: Hibakusha Visitors to PRC-Hiroshima

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 3 14 Mayors Visit- November 28-29, 1976 1976-1977
1 3 15 Rev. Matsumoto Visit-August 1975 1975
1 3 16 US/Japan Nuclear Victims Tour 4/8/80 1980
1 3 17 Visit of Kadamoto and Ogura-1974 1974-1978

 

MS1 Subseries IV: US/Japan Relations

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 2 52 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Background to War 1939-1981
1 2 53 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Balloon Bombs 1984-1987
1 2 54 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Brutality (War Time) 1945-1985
1 2 55 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Cartoons 1941-1945
1 2 56 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Chinese/Japanese Internment 1921-1938
1 2 57 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Japanese Internment  1942-1995
1 2 58 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Japanese Internment (Samuel Cooper Correspondence) 1942-1950
1 2 59 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Kamikaze Pilots  1945-1975
1 2 60 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Misc. 1915-1982
1 2 61 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Pearl Harbor 1941-1946 1941-1946
1 2 62 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Pearl Harbor 1969-1991 1969-1991
1 2 63 US/ Japan Relations: Historical Surrender 1945-1998
1 2 64 US/ Japan Relations: Life Magazines 1945-1948
1 2 65 US/ Japan Relations: Japanese Missionaries  1931-1984
1 2 66 US/ Japan Relations: Postwar, Constitution, Japanese 1965-1991
1 3 1 Papers and Dissertations, "Conscience and Politics: American Public reactions in the 1940's and 1950's to the use of Atomic Bombs on Japan" Michael Yavenditti 1974-1975
1 3 2 Papers and Dissertations, "The American People and the use of the Atomic Bombs on Japan: the 1940's" Michael Yavenditti 1974
1 3 3 Papers and Dissertations, "The Expansion of Treatments of Japan in High School Testaments in American History 1951-1972" Kikuko Kambayashi  1976
1 3 4 Papers and Dissertations, "The U.S. Rights and Duties Toward the Present Residents of Hiroshima and Nagasaki" Masakazu Sone 1977

 

MS1 Subseries V: Medical Effects of Hiroshima and Nagasaki Atomic Bombings

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 3 5 Medical Effects: Atomic Bomb Casualty Commission 1952-1995
1 3 6 Medial Effects: General 1960-1986
1 3 7 Medical Effects: Genetics 1958-1980
1 3 8 Medical Effects: Newspaper Clippings 1947-1989
1 3 9 Medical Effects: Stress 1955-1977
1 3 10 Medical Effects: Medical Papers of Hiroshima Survivors 1946-1998
1 3 11 Medical Effects: Medical Papers on A-bomb hospital 1966-1988
1 3 12 Medical Effects: Radiation Effects Research Foundation 1975-1981
1 3 13 Medical Effects: RERF Research Reports 1993-1999

 

MS1 Subseries VI: Hiroshima "Thirty Years After" Conference

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 3 18 Correspondence-August 1975-July 1976 1975-1976
1 3 19 Financial Records 1975-1978
1 3 20 Mailings 1975
1 3 21 Messages 1975
1 3 22 Organizational Records 1974-1975
1 3 23 Proposals, Resolutions 1975
1 3 24 Publicity, Newsletters 1974-1976
1 3 25 Reports 1975-1976
1 3 26 Reports-Wittenberg East Asian Studies Journal 1976
1 3 27 Speeches 1975
1 3 28 Correspondence, June-1974-June 1975 1974-1975
1 3 29 Correspondence, July 1975 1975

 

MS1 Subseries VII: Hiroshima and Nagasaki-August 6 and 9 Commemorations

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Date of Archives
1 3 30 August 6/9 Observances: Ideas 1983-1988
1 3 31 August 6/9 Observances: History No Dates
1 3 32 August 6/9 Observances: 1947 1947
1 3 33 August 6/9 Observances: 1948 1948
1 3 34 August 6/9 Observances: 1949 1949
1 3 35 August 6/9 Observances: 1950 1950
1 3 36 August 6/9 Observances: 1955 1955
1 3 37 August 6/9 Observances: 1956 1956
1 3 38 August 6/9 Observances: 1958-1959 1958-1959
1 3 39 August 6/9 Observances: 1960 1960
1 3 40 August 6/9 Observances: 1961 1961
1 3 41 August 6/9 Observances: 1962 1962
1 3 42 August 6/9 Observances: 1963 1963
1 3 43 August 6/9 Observances: 1964 1964
1 3 44 August 6/9 Observances: 1965 1965
1 3 45 August 6/9 Observances: 1966 1966
1 3 46 August 6/9 Observances: 1967 1967
1 3 47 August 6/9 Observances: 1968 1968
1 3 48 August 6/9 Observances: 1969 1969
1 3 49 August 6/9 Observances: 1970 1970
1 3 50 August 6/9 Observances: 1971 1971
1 3 51 August 6/9 Observances: 1972 1972
1 3 52 August 6/9 Observances: 1973 1973
1 3 53 August 6/9 Observances: 1974 1974
1 3 54 August 6/9 Observances: 1975 1975
1  3 55 August 6/9 Observances: 1975 Continued 1975
1 3 56 August 6/9 Observances: 1976 1976
1 3 57 August 6/9 Observances: 1977 1977
1 3 58 August 6/9 Observances: 1978 1978
1 3 59 August 6/9 Observances: 1979 1979
1 3 60 August 6/9 Observances: 1980 1980
1 3 61 August 6/9 Observances: 1980-1981 1980-1981
1 3 62 August 6/9 Observances: 1981 1981
1 3 63 August 6/9 Observances: 1982 1982
1 3 64 August 6/9 Observances: 1983 1983
1 3 65 August 6/9 Observances: 1983-1984 1983-1984
1 3 66 August 6/9 Observances: 1985 No Dates
1 3 67 August 6/9 Observances: 1986 1986
1 3 68 August 6/9 Observances: 1987 1987
1 3 69 August 6/9 Observances: 1988 1988
1 3 70 August 6/9 Observances: 1989 1989
1 3 71 August 6/9 Observances: 1990 1990
1 3 72 August 6/9 Observances: 1991 1991
1 3 73 August 6/9 Observances: 1992 1992
1 3 74 August 6/9 Observances: 1993 1993
1 3 75 August 6/9 Observances: 1994 1994
1 3 76 August 6/9 Observances: 1995 1995
1 3 77 August 6/9 Observances: 1996 1996
1 3 78 August 6/9 Observances: 1997 1997
1 3 79 August 6/9 Observances: 1999 1999
1 3 80 August 6/9 Observances: 2000 2000
1 3 81 August 6/9 Observances: 2001 2001
1 3 82 August 6/9 Observances: 2002 2002
1 3 83 August 6/9 Observances: 2012 2012

 

MS1 Subseries VIII: Hiroshima and Nagasaki Translation Group

MS1 Subseries VIII: Hiroshima and Nagasaki Translation Group Subsubseries I-English Language

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 4 1 A-Bomb Literature Questionnaire 1977
1 4 2 Abstracts 1974-1976
1 4 3 Bibliographies First Draft 1977-1978
1 4 4 Bibliographies First Draft Notebook 1977-1978
1 4 5 Bibliographies and Abstracts-Information Sheets 1966-1977
1 4 6 Bibliographies and Summaries 1952-1976
1 4 7 Book List 1975-1977
1 4 8 Books Already Translated No Dates
1 4 9 Cataloging Problems 1955-1976
1 4 10 Correspondence 1975-1977 1975-1987
1 4 11 Correspondence Cousin 1976
1 4 12 Correspondence Hiroshima 1976-1977
1 4 13 Correspondence Nagasaki 1976-1977
1 4 14 Correspondence Tokyo 1975-1977
1 4 15 Drafts 1977
1 4 16 Financial Records 1976-1977
1 4 17 Funding Efforts 1975-1977
1 4 18 Hibakusha in America 1972
1 4 19 I Bear Suffering- Saito, Masahiko Story 1977
1 4 20 In the Sky-Correspondence 1977-1983 1977-1983
1 4 21 In the Sky-Illustrations No Dates
1 4 22 In the Sky-Photographs No Dates
1 4 23 In the Sky Over Nagasaki Translated Manuscript 1977
1 4 24 Interoffice 1975-1977
1 4 25 Kurihara, Sadako 1976-1977
1 4 26 Living for a Peaceful Tomorrow-Translated Manuscript, Completed 1977 1977
1 4 27 Living for a Peaceful Tomorrow-Translated by Evan Robert's Group in Washington 1979-1981 1979-1981
1 4 28 Living for a Peaceful Tomorrow-Translation Work and Comments 1943-1984
1 4 29 Meetings-House 1976-1977
1 4 30 Meetings-Work 1976-1977
1 4 31 Misc. Comments 1976-1979
1 4 32 Peace Reader for Senior High No Dates
1 4 33 Publicity 1972-1977
1 4 34 Reports 1976-1977
1 4 35 Supporters 1962-1976

 

MS1 Subseries VIII: Hiroshima and Nagasaki Translation Group Subsubseries II-Japanese Language

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 4 36 H/N Translation Group: A-bomb Related News Articles 1944-1977
1 4 37 H/N Translation Group: A-bomb Hospital Hiroshima 1964-1971
1 4 38 H/N Translation Group: A-bomb Hospital Nagasaki No Dates
1 4 39 H/N Translation Group: Bibliography, Newspaper Clippings and Indexes 1972-1982
1 4 40 H/N Translation Group: Educational Materials on Peace No Dates
1 4 41 H/N Translation Group: Hewia Bunka 1976
1 4 42 H/N Translation Group: Heiwa Kagaku and Kenkyu Tsushin 1976-1977
1 4 43 H/N Translation Group: Hiroshima Reports No Dates
1 4 44 H/N Translation Group: Maps No Dates
1 4 45 H/N Translation Group: Mizu O Kudasai 1975-1976
1 4 46 H/N Translation Group: Morishita's Answers No Dates
1 4 47 H/N Translation Group: Nagasaki No Shogen Nyusu  1975-1976
1 4 48 H/N Translation Group: Newsletter 1971-1976
1 4 49 H/N Translation Group: Pamphlets 1963-1970
1 4 50 H/N Translation Group: Pronunciation of Places in Hiroshima 1971
1 4 51 H/N Translation Group: Korean A-Bomb Survivors Materials-Hayaku Engo O 1972-1975
1 4 52 H/N Translation Group: Newsletters ABCC/RERF 1975
1 4 53 H/N Translation Group: Newsletters Misc. 1968-1976

 

MS1 Subseries IX: Hiroshima Peace Pilgrimage 1962

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 1 22 Correspondence-En Route 1962-1963
2 1 23 Correspondence-Follow Up 1969-1987
2 1 24 Correspondence-Preparation and Logistics 1961-1962
2 1 25 Correspondence-Responses 1962-1963
2 1 26 General Materials 1962
2 1 27 Messages FROM Hiroshima 1962
2 1 28 Opposition 1962-1963
2 1 29 Peace Pilgrimage Book 1962
2 1 30 Photographs 1962
2 1 31 Press 1961-1962
2 1 32 Reports 1962-1963
2 1 33 Hiroshima Peace Pilgrimage (1962) Rome -Geneva Pilgrimage  1963
2 1 34 Schedules and Programs 1962

 

MS 1 Subseries X: World Peace Study Mission 1964

MS1 Subseries X: World Peace Study Mission Subsubseries I-Correspondence

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
1 4 54 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Mission Correspondence: Follow Up (Some Japanese) 1964-1968
1 4 55 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Follow Up: Continuing Activities 1964-1976
1 4 56 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Misc. 1964-1972
1 4 57 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Preparation 1963-1964
1 4 58 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Reynolds, Barbara 1963 1963
1 4 59 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Reynolds, Barbara 1964 1964
1 4 60 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Reynolds, Barbara 1965 1965
1 4 61 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Mission Reactions 1964-1966
1 4 62 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Ross, Frances J. 1964
1 4 63 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Shelley, Rebecca  1963-1976
1 4 64 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Swann, Marjorie 1964-1968
1 4 65 World Peace Study Mission Correspondence: Wilson, Norman 1963-1965

 

MS1 Subseries X: World Peace Study Mission Subsubseries II-Follow Up

Cabinets Drawers File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 1 1 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Financial Records 1964-1965
2 1 2 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Reports 1 1964-1965
2 1 3 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Reports 2 1964
2 1 4 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Reports 3 1964
2 1 5 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Reports 4 Including extra folder with acidic book 1964-1965
2 1 6 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Reports (Japanese) 1964
2 1 7 World Peace Study Mission Follow-Up: Reports-Comments  1964

 

MS1 Subseries X: World Peace Study Mission Subsubseries III-Preparation

Cabinet

Drawer

 File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 1 8 Proposal and Initial Reaction 1963
2 1 9 "Peace Train" Proposal 1962
2 1 10 Booklets and Proposals 1963-1964
2 1 11 Guideline, Policies, and Suggestions 1963-1964
2 1 12 Los Angeles 1963-1964
2 1 13 New York City and Madison, Wisconsin 1964
2 1 14 Newspaper Clippings 1963-1964
2 1 15 Participants-Biographical Sketches of Goodwill Ambassadors 1963-1964
2 1 16 Publications 1963-1964
2 1 17 Schedules 1964
2 1 18 Sponsors 1963-1964
2 1 19 News Releases English and French 1964
2 1 20 Programs from New York City and Los Angeles  1964
2 1 21 Ted Reynolds Binder 1963-1965

 

MS1 Subseries XI: Unforgettable Fire Tour

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 1 35 Correspondence - Matsubara, Miyoko 1981-1983
2 1 36 Correspondence 1981 1981
2 1 37 Correspondence 1982 Part One 1981-1982
2 1 38 Correspondence 1982 Part Two 1981-1982
2 1 39 Finances 1981-1982
2 1 40 General Materials No dates
2 1 41 Schedules and Logistics 1982
2 1 42 Press 1982

 

MS I Subseries XII: World Friendship Center

MS1 Subseries XII: World Friendship Center Subsubseries I-Correspondence and materials

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 1 44 Address Lists 1965-1972
2 1 45 Articles About 1965-1979
2 1 46 Authors 1970-1988
2 1 47 Booklet-Quaker Life 1974
2 1 48 Booklets-Thoughts and Insights from Hiroshima-Grace Jacob-Han  
2 1 49 Brochures 1997
2 1 50 Conflicts/Concerns 1980-1987
2 1 51 Constitutions, By-Laws, Regulations 1965-1971
2 1 52 Correspondence-Reynolds, Barbara 1961-1978
2 1 53 Correspondence-Reynolds, Barbara 1963-1975
2 1 54 Correspondence 1965-1966 1965-1966
2 1 55 Correspondence 1967 1965-1967
2 1 56 Correspondence 1968 1968
2 1 57 Correspondence 1969-1971 1969-1971
2 1 58 Correspondence 1972-1975 1972-1975
2 1 59 Correspondence 1977-1979 1976-1977
2 1 60 Correspondence 1982-1988 1982-1988
2 1 61 Correspondence Directors-1963-1969 1967-1982
2 1 62 Correspondence 1980 1980-1986
2 1 63 Correspondence Japanese Language Translated/Untranslated 1968-1970
2 1 64 World Friendship Center: Correspondence 1969 No Dates
2 1 65 Diary, 1965-1966 1965-1967
2 1 66 Finances 1965-1987
2 1 67 General 1963-1991
2 1 68 Goodwill Ambassadors 1969-1972
2 1 69 History 1961-1986
2 1 70 Honorary Sponsors 1965-1967
2 1 71 Intern Abby Pratt Harrington 2009 2007-2009
2 1 72 Japan Social Welfare Misc. 1964-1976
2 1 73 Leaflet Duplicates, ect. 1965-1975
2 1 74 Leaflet Mailings 1963-1978
2 1 75 Library 1973 1973
2 1 76 Mailings 1998
2 1 77 Membership Lists 1971-1998
2 1 78 Meeting Minutes 1978-2002
2 1 79 Newsletters 1990-2001
2 1 80 Newspaper Clippings 1961-1978
2 1 81 World Friendship Center: Organization/Structure 1966-1987
2 1 82 World Friendship Center: Peace Actions 1969-1987
2 1 83 World Friendship Center: Proposals 1967-1980
2 1 84 World Friendship Center: Prototypes and Network 1951-1960
2 1 85 Clippings from TIME Magazine (1966) and “Quaker Life” Newspaper (1974)  1966-1974
2 2 1 Re-Evaluation  1964-1969

 

MS1 Subseries XII: World Friendship Center Subsubseries II-Backgrounds

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 2 2 World Friendship Center: Reports 1963-1986
2 2 3 World Friendship Center: Reports, Proposals, Struggles, etc.    
2 2 4 Riji-Kai Minuets (English and Japanese) 1969-1980
2 2 5 Supporters 1967-1988
2 2 6 Volunteer Staff-Butler, Stan 1977
2 2 7 Volunteer Staff-Chappell, Bill and Jeanne 1987-1989
2 2 8 Volunteer Staff- Cowley, Chris 1969
2 2 9 Volunteer Staff- Cox, Edna 1965-1976
2 2 10 Volunteer Staff-Farrington, Herbert  1978
2 2 11 Volunteer Staff- Geiger, Nicola 1967-1974
2 2 12 Volunteer Staff-General 1965-1994
2 2 13 Volunteer Staff- Han, Soo Ho, and Grace 1972-1980
2 2 14 Volunteer Staff-Harada, Tomin (Director) 1975-1978
2 2 15 Volunteer Staff- Harshbarger, Eva 1975-1978
2 2 16 Volunteer Staff-  Inoue, Hiroshi 1968-1986
2 2 17 Volunteer Staff- Inquires 1965-1978
2 2 18 Volunteer Staff- Interpreters  1967-1987
2 2 19 Volunteer Staff-Kaneko, Sharon 1975
2 2 20 Volunteer Staff-Keith, Carl, and Gertrude 1966-1978
2 2 21 Volunteer Staff- Knopp, Sari 1964-1967
2 2 22 Volunteer Staff-Kosasa, Kuniko 1969-1970
2 2 23 Volunteer Staff-Light, Emily 1972-1973
2 2 24 Volunteer Staff- Matsubara, Miyako 1971-1988
2 2 25 Volunteer Staff-Matsumoto, Takuo (Honorary Director) 1968-1971
2 2 26 Volunteer Staff- McNeil, Gelston, and Elise 1965-1970
2 2 27 Volunteer Staff- Miyashita, Takako 1956-1975
2 2 28 Volunteer Staff-Moomaw, Ira and Mabel  1974-1976
2 2 29 Volunteer Staff- Nagaoka, Mariko 1974-1976
2 2 30 Volunteer Staff-Parker, Maurine  1977-1979
2 2 31 Volunteer Staff- Requirements  1970-1974
2 2 32 Volunteer Staff- Ross, Frances 1963-1968
2 2 33 Volunteer Staff- Row, Leona 1975-1978
2 2 34 Volunteer Staff- Sekiguchi, Yoshio 1981-1987
2 2 35 Volunteer Staff- Sekiya, Paul 1968
2 2 36 Volunteer Staff- Seo Kaori No Dates
2 2 37 Volunteer Staff-Shivers, Lynne 1966-1975
2 2 38 Volunteer Staff- Susu-Mago, Charlotte 1969-1974
2 2 39 Volunteer Staff-Takeuchi, Michiko 1975
2 2 40 Volunteer Staff- Walther, Genevieve 1968-1988
2 2 41 World Friendship Center: Volunteer Staff - Wiig, Laurence  No Dates
2 2 42 Volunteer Staff- Wilson, Leland 1971-1973
2 2 43 Volunteer Staff- Yanagihara, Joseph Shigeto 1965-1974
2 2 44 YuAi 1971-1980 American Committee News 1975-1980 1970-1980
2 2 45 YuAi-Mailings- Accounts  
2 2 46 Activities: Activities Committee 1967-1975
2 2 47 Activities: Audio-Visual 1971
2 2 48 Activities: Bangladesh Relief 1971
2 2 49 Activities: Dedication- WPSM Return Visit 1965-1971
2 2 50 Activities: Friendship Nights 1973-1977
2 2 51 Activities: Go Between Services 1971-1974
2 2 52 Activities: Hibakusha Handicraft Tours 1965-1967
2 2 53 Activities: WFC Activities 1966-1967
2 2 54 Activities: Ideas 1963-1968
2 2 55 Activities: Letters to the Editor  1969-1983
2 2 56 Activities: Non-Violent Social Changes Workshop 1972
2 2 57 Activities: Peace Proposals 1967-1968
2 2 58 Activities: Phoenix Voyage to Vietnam 1966-1968
2 2 59 Activities: Services, General 1968
2 2 60 Activities: Student Exchange 1968-1975
2 2 61 Activities: Tying the World Together Peace Fair 1968
2 2 62 Activities: U.S Peace Ambassadors 1971 1971
2 2 63 Activities: U.S Peace Ambassador Japanese 1971 1971
2 2 64 Activities: Vietnam Orphans Committee  1966-1973
2 2 65 Activities: Youth Peace Seminar 1972 1972
2 2 66 Activities: Youth Peace Seminar 1974 1970-1976
2 2 67 Activities: Youth Peace Seminar 1976 1976
2 2 68 Activities: Youth Peace Seminar 1976- Questionnaire 1976
2 2 69 La Verne Correspondence 1971-1973 1971-1973
2 2 70 La Verne Correspondence 1974-1977 1974-1978
2 2 71 La Verne Correspondence 1978-1980 1978-1980
2 2 72 La Verne Minutes 1971-1974
2 2 73 La Verne Newsletter 1972-1980
2 2 74 La Verne Statements 1971
2 2 75 Los Angeles Correspondence 1965-1977
2 2 76 Los Angeles Minutes 1966
2 2 77 Minutes 1968-2000
2 2 78 Misc. 1980-1988
2 2 79 Philadelphia Correspondence  1967-1970
2 2 80 Philadelphia Minutes 1968-1970
2 2 81 Washington Correspondence 1973-1976
2 2 82 Washington Newsletters 1975-1978
2 2 83 Friends of Hibakusha  1963
2 2 84 Friendship Center  1963-1967
2 2 85 Ideas 1958-1965
2 2 86 Pen Pals for Peace 1969
2 2 87 Work Camps 1963 1963
2 2 88 Friendship Bulletin: YUWA 1 1962-1969
2 2 89 Friendship Bulletin: YUWA 2 1966-1975
2 2 90 Friendship 1967-1976 1967-1976
2 2 91 Friendship 1977-1983 1977-1983
2 2 92 Friendship 1984-1990 1984-1990
2 2 93 Friendship 1991-1995 1991-1995
2 2 94 Friendship 1996-2002 1996-2002
2 2 95 YUAI (Japanese) 1968-1987

 

MS1 Subseries XII: World Friendship Center Subsubseries III-PAX

Cabinet Drawer Order of File Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 3 1 PAX 1993 1993
2 3 2 PAX 1996 1996
2 3 3 PAX 1998 1998
2 3 4 PAX 1999 Folder 1 1999
2 3 5 PAX 1999 Folder 2 1999
2 3 6 PAX 1999 Folder 3 1999
2 3 7 PAX 2000 1998-2001
2 3 8 PAX 2009 2007-2009
2 3 9 PAX Misc. 1998
2 3 10 Records: Films 1971-1984
2 3 11 Records (Guest Registration) 1969-1973 1969-1973
2 3 12 Records: Hibakusha 1969-1988
2 3 13 Records: Hoffman, Gene 1959-1986
2 3 14 Records: Misc.  1967-1986
2 3 15 Self Help Projects: Another Mother for Peace 1971-1972
2 3 16 Self Help Projects: Community Market 1969-1978
2 3 17 Self Help Projects: Friendship Houses 1966-1975
2 3 18 Self Help Projects: Goodwill Industries 1966-1972
2 3 19 Self Help Projects: Hibakusha Handicrafts 1965-1977
2 3 20 Self Help Projects: Peace Puzzles No Dates
2 3 21 Self Help Projects: Peace Toys 1966-1969
2 3 22 Self Help Projects: Servv 1967-1974
2 3 23 Self Help Projects: Social Welfare 1965-1986
2 3 24 TEP: Barbara Reynolds Correspondence  1978-1987
2 3 25 TEP: Visit August 1979 1979
2 3 26 TEP: Visit August 1987 1978-1987
2 3 27 TEP: Visit 1989 1989
2 3 28 Visitors: Methodist Federation for Social Action 1968-1970
2 3 29 Visitors: Supporters: Heath, Ruth 1975-1989

 

MS Series 1 Subseries XIII: News Media

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 3 30 Atomic Bombing of Hiroshima: 50th Anniversary Publications 1995
2 3 31 Atomic Bombing of Hiroshima: Hibakusha Travel Grant Program (Newspaper Reports) 1979-1985
2 3 32 Hiroshima/ Nagasaki Remembered (Other than August 6&9) 1966-2007
2 3 33 Issue 5/11/76-Hiroshima Reenactment  1976-1978
2 3 34 Atomic Bombing of Hiroshima :Misc. 1961-1994
2 3 35 Never Again Campaign  1985-1988
2 3 36 Postwar Japan 1960-1975
2 3 37 Recovery of Hiroshima and Nagasaki 1949-1985
2 3 38 Smithsonian Enola Gay Exhibit Controversy  1981-1998
2 3 39 Survivors of Hiroshima 1982-2009
2 3 40 Visits to Hiroshima and Nagasaki 1984-1990
2 3 41 Atomic Museums  1989
2 3 42 Misc. 1976-2001

 

MS 1 Subseries XIV: Publications

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 3 43 Publications: 1940s-1950s 1945-1972
2 3 44 Publications: 1960s-1970s 1965-1978
2 3 45 Publications: 1980s-1990s 1978-1995
2 3 46 Publications: Hiroshima/Nagasaki Bibliographies 1981
2 3 47 Publications: Japanese A-Bomb Literature: An Annotated Bibliography 1977
2 3 48 Papers and Dissertations: Dissertations on Hiroshima/Nagasaki 1979
2 3 49 Papers and Dissertations: Doctoral Dissertation Bibliographies on Japan and Korea 1976-1979
2 3 50 Papers and Dissertations: Den Censurerade Atombomben, Monica Braw 1979
2 3 51 Papers and Dissertations: "Hiroshima and the Place of the Narrator" John Whittier Treat  1989
2 3 52 Papers and Dissertations:"Hiroshima: The Aftermath" John Hersey follow-up 1985
2 3 53 Papers and Dissertations: "Japans' Atomic Legacy" William E. Achilles III 1976
2 3 54 Papers and Dissertations: "John Hersey and the American Conscience: The Reception of 'Hiroshima'" Michael Yavenditti No Dates
2 3 55 Papers and Dissertations: "The Hiroshima Problem: An Overview" Mark Sakaroff 1995

 

MS 1 Subseries XV: Individual Responses

Cabinet Drawer File Order Title of Folder Dates of Archives
2 3 56 Aalfs, Mark 1975
2 3 57 Anderson, Brent No Dates
2 3 58 Armstrong, Larry  1993
2 3 59 Awbrey, Stuart  1974
2 3 60 Baez, Joan 1967-1968
2 3 61 Barker, Rodney 1980
2 3 62 Bernstein, Barton 1975
2 3 63 Fitzgerald, Mark 1975
2 3 64 Gottlieb, Edward P.  1968-1980
2 3 65 Sen. Hatfield, Mark 1973-1980
2 3 66 Hersey, John 1946-1985
2 3 67 Hoglund, Irene 1960-1966
2 3 68 Hooke, Walter G. 1947-1990
2 3 69 Lowenthal, Milton 1995
2 3 70 Matsubara, Miyoko-visit to the US Nov. 1993 1993
2 3 71 Naeve, Virginia 1963-1964
2 3 72 Niemoller, Martin 1966
2 3 73 Schmoe, Floyd "Houses for Hiroshima" 1950-1981
2 3 74 Steere, Douglas 1975
2 3 75 Trolme, Andre 1958

 

Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License