Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wilmington College - Cincinnati Programs: Human Resources Management

Find Articles in the OhioLINK Databases

Key journal databases for Business and Human Resources 

 

Find scholarly journals and other periodicals in these OhioLINK databases.  You can combine (cross-search) any of the  OhioLINK EBSCO databases -- for example, Business Source Complete together with Human Resources Abstracts,   Use  "Choose Databases" at the top of any EBSCO database search screen and select those databases that you want to combine. 

Identifying and Reading Scholarly Journals

Is the article that you've found scholarly or popular?   Check out this descriptive link for information!

REQUESTING BOOKS and other items from OHIOLINK - PICK UP Anywhere

The New York Times - academic passes for Wilmington students

Finding Ebooks in OPAL - Watson Library's Catalog

You can get to Wilmington College’s Watson Library in 3 ways:

From the Watson Library site:

  • Select OPAL Proxy.   Enter your last name and your library card number – 000 + your WC student ID number.  (This is sometimes called your barcode number instead of your library card number.)  OPAL Proxy gives you “permission” to see the full text content of any OPAL ebooks. 

  • At the top of the OPAL Proxy list is the OPAL Catalog.  Search the OPAL Catalog by keyword, title, author or subject.   If you know the exact title of the book, search by title.  If you aren’t sure of a specific title, start with a keyword search (Any Field). You can also search by ISBN (the More Options tab) if you need a specific edition of the book and none other.    

  • Ebooks in OPAL all have a View online link.  Select Wilmington College from the list of institutions.  Some ebook publishers, such as Safari, have a link on the first screen to Buy from Publisher.  As long as you are a Wilmington student and the book is in OPAL, you have access to the text and there’s no need to purchase it. 

  • Each ebook publisher’s content looks slightly different.  Some publishers have different extra tools than others, such as bookmarking or email functions, but most all of them are searchable.  

  • Ebooks can be used by many students at the same time.  No special e-readers are required, just your laptop or other device.

 

  • Have questions about ebooks or other Watson Library resources?   Email Watson librarians at library@wilmington.edu, or call us – 937.481.2345.  We look forward to hearing from you and learning about your research projects!   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License