Charles Dick - Capstone Resources - Online Programs - Watson Library at Wilmington College [OH]

New York Times - Academic Passes for Wilmington Students

The New York Times
Create a NYT account from this page, using your WC email only - no Gmail, Hotmail, or Yahoo. The New York Times is great for business articles, national and international news, arts and culture, health, science, much more

New York Times - Resetting Article Limit
Once you create your Wilmington NYT account your article access should be unlimited (in theory). If you receive a message about limits on your NYT article viewing, please follow the steps in this document to reset your account. If the problem persists, email us -- library@wilmington.edu

Watson Library Databases

OPAL PROXY - Articles and More: Anywhere/Anytime Login to Watson and OhioLINK Databases

Supply your last name, and your "library card number" used for library registration. Your library card is the same as your "barcode number" -- 000 + student ID number (9 digits total). Access to licensed databases is available only to students, faculty, and staff of Wilmington College (or other OhioLINK member institutions). You will need OPAL Proxy to view OPAL ebooks or OhioLINK database content, including magazine and journal articles.

Industry Research Tools - Databases (you can use on or off-campus) and Print Publications at Watson Library

See ESSENTIAL WATSON LIBRARY LINKS -- OPAL Proxy (left hand column, below) for information on using the OhioLINK article databases off-campus.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the NEW version of LexisNexis Academic. It features a simple one-search box as well as an advanced option. Choose Guided Search / Company Info, or select Advanced Search / Select a specific content type / Company and Financial for other choices, including analyst reports.

You can also search by Industry in Nexis Uni. From Get Company Info, choose Company Dossier at the bottom of the tab, then select the Industry tab. Search by industry name or partial name (e.g., wood), or search by SIC codes for an Industry Snapshot.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
In addition to indexing business articles in academic journals and trade journals, Business Source Complete is also a good source for industry reports and market research reports from sources that include Datamonitor, ICON Group, EIU, Global Insight and Business Monitor International.

Sage Stats: State, Local, and Business
Sage Stats features statistical data series created from more than 200,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. All data is available for download and manipulation by the user. Useful for demographic and market research.

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios by Leo Troy.
Call Number: REF HF5681.R25 A45 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Provides financial ratios for195 industries in various asset ranges by NAICS sector and subsector. Data reported are based on aggregate numbers from IRS records
Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios by Dun & Bradstreet
Call Number: REF HF5681.R25 I53 2017
Financials for 14 key business ratios, indexed by SIC number.
Mergent's Industry Review
Call Number: REF HG4961 .M68 Aug 2021-Feb 2022
ISBN: 15274683
Publication Date: 2021-2022
Find information from selected industries in this semi-annual print publication.

More information about Mergent's Industry Review is here.

Online Programs: Charles Dick - Capstone Resources

New York Times - Academic Passes for Wilmington Students

Industry Research Tools - Databases (you can use on or off-campus) and Print Publications at Watson Library

Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Online Programs: Charles Dick - Capstone Resources

New York Times - Academic Passes for Wilmington Students

Industry Research Tools - Databases (you can use on or off-campus) and Print Publications at Watson Library

Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177