Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master of Science (MS) in Athletic Training: Find Journal Literature

Features core databases and journals in athletic training

Additional E-Journals of Note

These are just a few of the relevant AT and sports medicine journals from the OhioLINK databases.

Starting points for your research project

Top databases for Athletic Training research

 

 

Additional databases for AT481

Here are other complementary databases for Athletic Training research.  Your topic will determine your database selections.

Quoting, Paraphrasing and Summarizing

Sometimes students don't realize that all sources, not only those that contain a direct quote, need to be cited properly.  This website from the OWL at Purdue (Online Writing Lab) can help you distinguish between a paraphrase, a summary and a direct quote.

Interlibrary Loan

EFFICIENCY TIP -- Make an Interlibrary Loan  request when the journal article you are seeking is not available in free-to-you fulltext.  Always consult an Ask Us librarian before making a request, since we may be able to locate the fulltext for you.   

Because the ILL process may take a couple of weeks, do plan ahead.  Request only articles that promise to deliver quality information. 

See the librarians, Elizabeth, Lee, or Michael, for further information.

MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central)

Curious about the Cochrane Library?

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases in medicine and healthcare.  Cochrane Reviews, the key database in the Cochrane Library, provides systematic reviews that evaluate and interpret medical results.  Cochrane Reviews are an important resource for evidence-based practice.

Free link to Best of the Cochrane Library: 2020 in Review Special Collection here.

Core Journals in Athletic Training and Sports Medicine

In a 2007 survey of athletic training literature (Delwiche and Hall,J Med Libr Assoc.), the following journals were identified as "core" in the AT field.   Any articles that are not in fulltext, whether from the journals below or others, can be requested through interlibrary loan.  ILL is a free service at Watson Library. 


Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License