Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Master of Science (MS) in Occupational Therapy: Finding Journal Articles

Core Journals in Occupational Therapy

Below is a list of some of the core journals for the field of occupational therapy as identified in a 2010 Journal of the Medical Library Association article, entitled: "Mapping the Literature of Occupational Therapy: An Update" by author Jonathan Potter, MLS, MA.

Starting points for your research project

Databases for Occupational Therapy research

Additional Databases for Occupational Therapy

Additional E-Journals

Quoting, Paraphrasing and Summarizing

Sometimes students don't realize that all sources, not only those that contain a direct quote, need to be cited properly.  This website from the OWL at Purdue (Online Writing Lab) can help you distinguish between a paraphrase, a summary and a direct quote.

Interlibrary Loan

EFFICIENCY TIP -- When your Librarian at Watson Library cannot locate a citation in house or online, the next step is to consider requesting an Inter-library Loan.  Please plan ahead as this process may take a couple of weeks.  Request only articles that promise to deliver quality information.  Here is the form for requesting articles through ILL: Access ILL Request form.

MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central)

Curious about the Cochrane Library?

The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases in medicine and healthcare.  Cochrane Reviews, the key database in the Cochrane Library, provides systematic reviews that evaluate and interpret medical results.  Cochrane Reviews are an important resource for evidence-based practice.

Free link to Best of the Cochrane Library: 2020 in Review Special Collection here.


Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License