Literary Reference Source is a rich full-text literary database covering all genres and time periods. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the bibliography directs researchers to more than 3 million citations from journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, scholarly websites, editions, and translations published from the late 19th century to the present.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
This database provides full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. It includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not available in other databases.
Content Includes:
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Bibliography of American Literature is a comprehensive bibliographic guide, providing nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the American Revolution to 1930. BAL lists every reprint and variant edition of an authors works, including obscure and fugitive appearances in anthologies, broadsides, and gift books. It also includes details on bindings and physical features of the editions.
Note: Downloading eBooks can be confusing for initial access, to view instructions for accessing OhioLink eBooks go here.
Academic Search Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 5,217 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
This database is the world's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it is an indispensable tool for the discovery of global scholarly research.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
MEDLINE (PubMed) provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE. Links to the full-text of articles at participating publishers web sites. Links to the molecular biology databases maintained by NCBI. Interface developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Links to full-text of selected articles are available using this URL to access PubMed.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 309 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.