Academic Search Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 5,217 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
International Political Science Abstracts is published bimonthly by the International Political Science Association. It provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles in the field of political science published in journals and yearbooks all over the world.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics. With hundreds of full-text journals and thousands of conference papers, it is a valuable resource for political science researchers and government institutions.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. Essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
The New York Times is great for international coverage as well as national news, the arts and culture, health, science, much more.
How to Create an Account: First, click the link above and then provide your "wilmington.edu" email address along with a password. A verification email will be sent to your email account. Once you verify the email, and provide the additional requested information, you will have access to NYT online.
Nexis Uni is an easy-to-use academic search engine. It delivers relevant content that makes scholarly research more efficient, and it provides personalization, discovery, and collaboration features that students and university faculty want in a student research tool.
Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Comprehensive database for sports medicine, fitness, coaching, exercise physiology, biomechanics, much more, with over 240 full text journals. SPORTDiscus offers international coverage of journal and magazine articles; books and book chapters; conference proceedings; and dissertations and theses. Contains mostly applied research rather than basic science research.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
