Academic Search Complete includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 5,217 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains hundreds of in-depth abstracts of current books, book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and dissertations published worldwide related to criminal justice and criminology. The database also offers extensive coverage of new books from scholarly and commercial publishers and valuable reports from public and private agencies in many nations.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Nexis Uni is an easy-to-use academic search engine. It delivers relevant content that makes scholarly research more efficient, and it provides personalization, discovery, and collaboration features that students and university faculty want in a student research tool.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center is the definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. Essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
EBSCO also offers their own mobile app experience, click here to learn more.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
The New York Times is great for international coverage as well as national news, the arts and culture, health, science, much more.
How to Create an Account: First, click the link above and then provide your "wilmington.edu" email address along with a password. A verification email will be sent to your email account. Once you verify the email, and provide the additional requested information, you will have access to NYT online.
Library of Congress website listing links to national laws for various nations around the world.
This is Justia’s US Supreme Court Center. Review recent decisions and news, listen to oral arguments, or browse through our free collection of United States Supreme Court full-text opinions from 1791 to the present. Early editions of US Reports also include opinions by the courts of Pennsylvania from as early as 1754.