Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Work Resource Guide - Wendy Grab: Off-Network 24/7 Access to Virtual Watson/OhioLINK Library

OhioLINK Off-Network Login

How to Access OhioLINK Resources Off-Network - Watson WiFi, your own laptop on wireless; in your own home, not VPN; off campus,IPad.  

Your name is your login. Your Wilmington College ID number with preceding zeros - 000###### - is your "password"  (barcode number, library number) for using Watson databases including OhioLINK databases off-network. Examples have 9 digits total: 000001234, 000012345, 000123456)

 Login to Watson/Database Proxy Server HERE  24/7/365 from any Internet connection.  You will obtain access to Watson specific as well as Watson/OhioLINK databases and proprietary services.   Articles indexed and full-text by the thousands, local ebooks, ...

If you are using a Wilmington College campus networked computer (or are connected via Wilmington VPN), please log in anyway (useful habit, consistent practice).

OhioLINK Off-Network Login

How to Access OhioLINK Resources Off-Network - From anywhere using a wireless network, on your own laptop, no VPN required:

Two ways:

From the Watson Library Homepage scroll down to Other Resources then click on OhioLINK .  When prompted for login/password - type your first and last name along with three zeros proceeding  your WC ID#. A total of nine digits is required: 000######. In the upper right-hand corner of the page you will see Encore Catalog , OL Home, Databases, Contact a Librarian, click on Databases.

Go to OPAL Proxy (https://login.wc.opal-libraries.org/login). The login is your last name and the password is your student ID# with three zeros proceeding: 000######

Questions?  Please email:  library@wilmington.edu or call 937-481-2345 for Watson Library assistance. 

Thanks,

Elizabeth, Lee, and Mike


Blackboard // Campus Map // Student Success Lounge // WC Homepage // WC Directory // WC Bookstore // WC Portal

Address: Watson Library - Pyle Center Box 1227, Wilmington College, 1870 Quaker Way, Wilmington, OH 45177

Creative Commons License